top of page

Board of Directors

We are governed by a 12 member Board of Directors serving three year terms of office chosen from a representative cross section of the community.

Executive Committee

Mark Wiskus, Chair

Jim Brandl, President

Teresa Ulferts, VP

Ardith Sutphen, Sec/Treas

Mark VanRoekel

Finance Committee

Ardith Sutphen, Chair

Andy Edwards

John Koolstra

Jeff VanMaanen

Arvin Vos

Mark Wiskus

Jim Brandl

Distribution Committee

Teresa Ulferts, Chair

Barb Braafhart

Susan Canfield   

Lori Forsythe

Katie Miller

Mark VanRoekel

Tricia Vermeer


Jim Brandl, President

Ardith Sutphen, Secretary/Treasurer

Melanie Meyer, Van Maanen, Sietstra, Meyer & Nikkel, PC

Marcy Stravers, Van Maanen, Sietstra, Meyer & Nikkel, PC

Honorary Directors

Fred Kreykes, Attorney, Kreykes Law Office

Gary Timmer, VP Development (retired), Central College

Ken Weller, President Emeritus, Central College

Board of Directors, Term Ends 2022

Barb Braafhart, Hospital Administration (retired)

Jeff Van Maanen, CPA, Van Maanen, Sietstra, Meyer & Nikkel, PC

Mark Van Roekel, Director, Garden Chapel Funeral Home

Arvin Vos, Farmer

Board of Directors, Term Ends 2023​

Lori Forsythe, Human Resources Manager, Ring-O-Matic

John Koolstra, Treasurer, Vermeer Corporation

Teresa Ulferts, Admissions Director, Pella Christian Schools  

Mark Wiskus, Senior Consultant, The Wiskus Group

Board of Directors, Term Ends 2024

Susan Canfield, Director of Conferences and Events, Central College

Andy Edwards, Strategic Sales Manager, Heritage Lace, Inc.​      

Katie Miller,  Pella Rolscreen Foundation

Tricia Vermeer, Executive Director, Vermeer Charitable Foundation

bottom of page